Bears Opponents List Out For Next Season

CHICAGO (CBS) — They’re just starting the playoffs, but we already have a list of opponents for the Bears next season.

Via Twitter, the Chicago Tribune’s Brad Biggs says at home at Soldier Field, the Bears will face the Green Bay Packers, the Detroit Lions and the Minnesota Vikings from the NFC North; the Atlanta Falcons and the Carolina Panthers in the NFC South; the Seattle Seahawks from the NFC West, and the Kansas City Chiefs and San Diego Chargers from the AFC West.

On the road, Biggs reports, the Bears will face the Packers, Lions and Vikings, as well as the New Orleans Saint and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers from the NFC South; the Philadelphia Eagles from the NFC East, and the Denver Broncos and Oakland Raiders from the AFC West.

The dates and times are set to be announced in April.

  • Truckerman45

    Finally they wont be playing a wimpy schedule they will end up 5-11 next season……They are not going to make it past The Saints at Soldier Field this year either The saints are going to blow them away 35 to 9 that is a fact o mendo…..

  • pkbears

    hey truckerman the same Saints team that has yet to even play a playoff game yet? not to mention the same Saints team that has never won a road playoff game. Can i ask you a simple question? If you are a Saints fan why waste time going onto pro-chicago bears sites to run your mouth? do you really that shallow of a social life? people like you are truly sad and shouldnt be allowed internet access in the first place! BEAR DOWN!!

    • justsayin

      Does the actual Super Bowl not count?


    truckerman go to saints web don’t waste our and Bears time…but i remember last game with Saint (are u?)we finish them catharina way..hehe

  • Jon, Montgomery

    Just a heads up, ‘Truckerman’ is a packers fan. i’m 100% positive because he said he was before. so…

    ‘Truckerman’ = Jealous packers fan

  • jon zerkel

    Bears schedule this year was like an SEC’s school non-conference slate. I’m surprised they didn’t try to play Louisiana Lafayette or Louisiana Monroe.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Daily Weather Reports Delivered To You!SIGN UP NOW: Get daily weather reports every morning from meteorologist Steve Baskerville!
CBS Sports Radio RoundupGet your latest sports talk from across the country.

Listen Live