Once again, former Chicago Bear Richard Dent will be a finalist for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

Dent is one member of a very strong class of candidates that includes former receivers Tim Brown and Cris Carter.

Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk and Curtis Martin are also among the leading candidates for election to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Voting will be done Saturday on one of the strongest groups of candidates for induction into the Canton, Ohio, hall. The induction ceremonies are in August.

Sanders, Faulk, Martin, Jerome Bettis and Willie Roaf are first-year eligibles. Also finalists are Brown, Carter, Dermontti Dawson, Dent, Chris Doleman, Charles Haley, Chris Hanburger, Cortez Kennedy, Andre Reed, Les Richter, Ed Sabol and Shannon Sharpe.

At least four and a maximum of seven nominees can be elected. If six or seven make it, two must be senior nominees. Richter and Hanburger are senior candidates.

Copyright 2010 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. STATS LLC and The Associated Press contributed to this article. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Watch & Listen LIVE