News

Bulls-Heat Playoff Tickets Already Fetching A Premium

View Comments
Chris Bosh and Derrick Rose

Chris Bosh and Derrick Rose (Photo Credit: Getty Images, By: Mike Ehrmann)

Chicago Bulls
Upcoming Games

Buy Bulls Tickets Full Schedule
Monday Dec 22
vs. Raptors
Thursday Dec 25
vs. Lakers
Saturday Dec 27
vs. Pelicans
Bulls Central
Shop for Bulls Gear
Buy Bulls Tickets

NBA Scoreboard
NBA Standings
Team STATS
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

CHICAGO (CBS) — Tickets went on sale this morning for the Bulls playoff series with the Miami Heat, but seats on the secondary market are already selling for a premium.

As of 11:30 a.m., there were a few single seats still available on Ticketmaster for Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Finals on Sunday–ranging in price from $150 (for nosebleed seats) to about $350 (for mid-level seats.) Single seats were also still available for Game 2 for around the same price.


LISTEN: Newsradio 780’s Bernie Tafoya Reports

However, those tickets are likely to go soon.

Ticket brokers, like Stub Hub, have several thousand seats available, going as high as nearly $10,000 for court-side seats. Standing room seats are going for $120.

Some sellers are also turning to Craigslist, where tickets in the upper 300 level are selling for between $150 to $300 each.

The full playoff schedule:

Game 1 – Sunday, May 15, Miami at Bulls, 7 p.m., TNT
Game 2 – Wednesday, May 18, Miami at Bulls, 7:30 p.m., TNT
Game 3 – Sunday, May 22, Bulls at Miami, 7:30 p.m., TNT
Game 4 – Tuesday, May 24, Bulls at Miami, 7:30 p.m., TNT
Game 5 * Thursday, May 26, Miami at Bulls, 7:30 p.m., TNT
Game 6 * Saturday, May 28, Bulls at Miami, 7:30 p.m., TNT
Game 7 * Monday, May 30, Miami at Bulls, 7:30 p.m., TNT

* If necessary

View Comments