Bears

2014 Chicago Bears Schedule Announced

View Comments
Bears quarterback Jay Cutler. (Patrick McDermott/Getty Images)

Bears quarterback Jay Cutler. (Patrick McDermott/Getty Images)

Chicago Bears
Upcoming Games

Buy Bears Tickets Full Schedule
Sunday Nov 23
vs. Buccaneers
Thursday Dec 4
vs. Cowboys
Monday Dec 15
vs. Saints
Featured & Trending:

Latest News Headlines:

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

(CBS) The NFL announced its 2014 schedule Wednesday evening, and here’s a look at what awaits the Bears in a season they will enter into with championship aspirations.

The schedule includes a Thanksgiving matchup with the Detroit Lions and the opening game of the San Francisco 49ers’ new Levi’s Stadium.

More: Adam Hoge breaks down the Bears’ entire 2014 schedule

All games will be broadcast on WBBM Newsradio 780 AM and 105.9 FM. This will also be the first season of Thursday Night Football on CBS, which will have eight primetime games.

Chicago Bears 2014 Regular-Season Schedule

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7, vs. Buffalo Bills — noon (Fox)

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 14, at San Francisco 49ers — 7:30 p.m. (NBC)

Week 3: Monday, Sept. 22, at New York Jets — 7:30 p.m.(ESPN)

Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28, vs. Green Bay Packers — noon (Fox)

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5, at Carolina Panthers — noon (Fox)

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12, at Atlanta Falcons– noon (Fox)

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19, vs. Miami Dolphins — noon (CBS)

Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26, at New England Patriots — noon (Fox)

Week 9: Bye

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9, at Green Bay Packers — 7:30 p.m. (NBC)

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16, vs. Minnesota Vikings – noon (Fox)

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 23, vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers — noon (Fox)

Week 13: Thursday, Nov. 27 (Thanksgiving), at Detroit Lions — 11:30 a.m. (CBS)

Week 14: Thursday, Dec. 4, vs. Dallas Cowboys – 7:25 p.m. (NFL Network)

Week 15: Monday, Dec. 15, vs. New Orleans Saints — 7:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21, vs. Detroit Lions — noon (Fox)

Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28, at Minnesota Vikings – noon (Fox)

Chicago Bears 2014 Preseason Schedule

Week 1: Friday, Aug. 8, vs. Philadelphia Eagles — 7 p.m. (Fox)

Week 2: Thursday, Aug. 14, vs. Jacksonville Jaguars — 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Week 3: Friday, Aug. 22, at Seattle Seahawks — 9 p.m. (Fox)

Week 4: Thursday, Aug. 28, at Cleveland Browns — 7 p.m. (Fox)

View Comments