2017 MLB Schedule: Cubs At Cardinals, White Sox Host Tigers In Season Openers

(CBS) The Cubs will open the 2017 season at their rival Cardinals on Monday, April 3, while the White Sox host the Tigers the same day in their opener, the league announced Wednesday.

The Cubs’ home opener at Wrigley Field will be April 10 against the Los Angeles Dodgers.

The Cubs and White Sox will play four times — on July 24-25 at Wrigley Field and July 26-27 at soon-to-be-called Guaranteed Rate Field. Those games will be held Monday through Thursday.

Notes on Cubs schedule:
— They visit Fenway Park in Boston for a three-game series against the Red Sox from April 28-30.
— They host the Yankees for a three-game series at Wrigley Field from May 5-7.
— Their longest road trip of the season is 11 games, from June 22 to July 1 and spanning trips to Miami, Washington and Cincinnati.
— Manager Joe Maddon returns to Tampa Bay for the team’s two-game series against the Rays on Sept. 19-20.
— They close the season with 11 games against NL Central foes: four at the Brewers, four at the Cardinals and three against the Reds at home.

Notes on White Sox schedule:
— They play their first 12 games and 25 of their first 28 games against AL Central foes.
— They have two 10-game road trips, from May 15-24 and spanning trip to the Los Angeles Angels, Seattle and Arizona and then from Sept. 11-21 spanning trip to Kansas City, Detroit and Houston.
— They close the season with a three-game road series against the Indians.

Here’s the White Sox’s schedule (click to enlarge).

white sox schedule 2 2017 MLB Schedule: Cubs At Cardinals, White Sox Host Tigers In Season Openers

The All-Star Game is July 11, 2017.

More From CBS Chicago

News Via Email
Podcast Network

Listen Live