(CBS) The Blackhawks trimmed their roster to 33 players Monday

Chicago assigned forward Luke Johnson, forward Tanner Kero, forward Martin Lundberg, defenseman Erik Gustafsson, defenseman Robin Norell, defenseman Ville Pokka and goalie Lars Johansson to AHL Rockford. The Blackhawks also released forwards Chris DeSousa and Jake Dowell from their tryout agreements.

On Saturday, the Blackhawks assigned forward Kyle Baun, defenseman Dillon Fournier, defenseman Carl Dahlstrom and defenseman Nolan Valleau to Rockford and released forward Alex DeBrincat and forward Graham Knott.

Watch & Listen LIVE