Election 2010

Election 2010

Election 2010 Results

Welcome to the Election 2010 Campaign Centered powered by CBSChicago.com


Dan Rutherford (Photo From Facebook)

Republican Rutherford Is Elected Treasurer

Longtime Republican legislator Dan Rutherford has won his bid to become Illinois’ next treasurer.


Judy Baar Topinka (Photo From Judy Baar Topinka Website)

Democrat Miller Concedes In Comptroller’s Race

Democratic State Rep. David Miller has conceded in the race for Illinois comptroller.


Republican Party's Elephant Symbol (Photo by Joe Raedle/Newsmakers)

GOP Claims Illinois Congressional Majority

Republicans have picked up three key congressional seats and two other races are still very close.


(Photo by Frank Polich/Getty Images)

Dems Retain Ill. Senate Majority, Close In House

Democrats claimed at least 54 seats on their way to retaining a 60-vote majority in the Illinois House, but they continued to battle Tuesday evening to hold onto a big advantage.


Republican Adam Kinzinger (Photo From Adam Kinzinger)

GOP Wins US Rep. Debbie Halvorson’s District

Republican Adam Kinzinger has defeated first-term Democratic Congresswoman Debbie Halvorson in Illinois’ 11th congressional district.


Michelle Obama,  Bill Foster, Debbie Halvorson, Dan Seals,

Bill Foster Loses Seat To Republican Lawmaker

Democratic U.S. Rep. Bill Foster has been defeated by Republican Randy Hultgren in Illlinois’ 14th congressional district.


Joseph Berrios (left), Forrest Claypool (Candidate Photos)

Joseph Berrios Elected Cook County Assessor

Democrat Joseph Berrios will be Cook County’s next assessor, defeating independent Forrest Claypool.


Illinois Secretary of State Jesse White (Photo by Scott Olson/Getty Images)

White Wins Re-Election As Secretary Of State

Illinois Secretary of State Jesse White has held on to his job for another term.


Illinois Attorney General Lisa Madigan (Photo by Joshua Lott/Getty Images)

Madigan Wins Re-Election As Attorney General

Illinois Attorney General Lisa Madigan has won re-election to a third term.


Alexi Giannoulias (left) and Mark Kirk (AP)

Kirk Takes Lead Over Giannoulias In Senate Race

Early results in the U.S. Senate race offer some good news for Democrat Alexi Giannoulias.


Illinois Gubernatorial Candidate Democrat Gov. Pat Quinn And Republican Bill Brady (AP Photo/Charles Rex Arbogast)

Quinn’s Lead Over Brady Shinking In Race For Governor

Early election results show Democratic Gov. Pat Quinn leading Republican Bill Brady in the race for Illinois governor.

CBS Chicago–11/02/2010

Americans Go To The Polls To Elect The Next U.S. President

Get Live Election Results

Welcome to the Election 2010 Campaign Centered powered by CBSChicago.com. Stick with us for live and continuous coverage of election results. Watch And Listen to expert analysis on both CBS 2 and Newsradio 780.


Illinois Governor Pat Quinn right, greets a supporter before voting at the Galewood Community Church in Chicago. (AP Photo/Paul Beaty)

Quinn Votes, Says He Has No Regrets

Gov. Pat Quinn says voting “is the best way that citizens can speak the language of democracy.”


Election Poll

Tea Party Vows To Be Conservative ‘Guard Dogs’

(UPDATED: 10/22/2010 1:30 p.m) CHICAGO (WBBM) — Members of the Illinois Tea Party say the movement that began more than a year ago, will move the state from a blue state to a red state […]

WBBM Newsradio–10/22/2010