Chicago Bears head coach Lovie Smith announced the team had selected defensive tackle Anthony Adams to receive the Ed Block Courage Award. Every year, each team’s players vote for who they think deserves the award. The Bears have chosen Anthony Adams for his character, leadership and personality.

The Ed Block Award is meant for the one player on each team who best exemplifies a commitment to sportsmanship, courage and is an inspiration to the team.

The award is given annually and was established in 1984. It was named after Ed Block, a long-time trainer for the Baltimore Colts. Block was considered a pioneer in raising child abuse awareness.

Watch & Listen LIVE