Flood victims can  visit a Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) operated by the state of Illinois and FEMA. The eight DRCs currently open are in Chicago and in Cook, DuPage, Peoria, Rock Island and Woodford counties;  three are closing later this week. Hours are 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Saturday.

Chicago — North Park Village, 5801 N. Pulaski, Bldg. C; Royal Savings Bank, 9226 S. Commercial Ave.

Cook County — Forest View Fire Department, 7010 W. 46th St., in Forest View; 1486 Miner St. (next to Des Plaines Theater), in Des Plaines.

DuPage County — Lisle Police Department, 5040 Lincoln Ave., Lisle.

Peoria County (Closing June 14) — Chillicothe Fire Department (Fire Hall), 217 W. Chestnut St., Chillicothe.

Rock Island County (Closing June 12) — Rock Island County Emergency Management Agency, 6120 78th Ave., Milan.

Woodford County  (Closing June 14) — Woodford County Emergency Management Agency, 301 S. Main St., Roanoke, Ill.

It is not necessary to visit a DRC to register with FEMA. Individuals can register online at www.disasterassistance.gov or via web-enabled phone at m.fema.gov. Applicants may also call 800-621-3362 or (TTY) 800-462-7585. People who use 711-Relay or Video Relay Services (VRS) can call 800-621-3362. For more information, visit the Illinois Disaster website www.fema.gov/disaster/4116




Watch & Listen LIVE