By Jay Zawaski-

After last Saturday’s 4-3 overtime win over the Los Angeles Kings, the Chicago Blackhawks are headed to the Stanley Cup Final for the second time in four seasons.

Let’s recap the 2013 season:

The Blackhawks won the President’s Trophy for the best record in the league. In fact, had the season not been shortened by a lockout, the Hawks were on pace to tie the 1976-77 Montreal Canadiens’ record for total points in a season (132).

Four Blackhawks are nominated for five NHL awards.  Jonathan Toews for the Selke and Messier awards, Joel Quenneville for the Adams, Patrick Kane for the Lady Byng, and Brandon Saad for the Calder.

Their goaltenders, Corey Crawford and Ray Emery, have already won their award.  They took home the Jennings Trophy by allowing fewer goals than any other NHL team.

For the rest of this column, please click here.

Watch & Listen LIVE