CHAMPAIGN, Ill. (AP) — Rochester rolled up 525 yards of offense, beating Chicago Phillips, 49-28, to win its fifth-consecutive state football championship on Friday.

In winning the IHSA Class 4A title, the Rockets (12-2) took advantage of a number of miscues by the Wildcats, who became just the second Chicago Public League team to make the state title game.

Junior quarterback Daniel Zeigler threw for 302 yards and three scores while Evan Sembell rushed for 177 yards and two scores to pace Rochester. Jeremy Bivens caught eight passes for 163 yards for the Rockets. Collin Stallworth, Collin Etherton and Adam Conrady each caught just one pass but they went for touchdowns.

Phillips (12-2) was led by Corey Warren and Dewayne Collins, who rushed for 189 and 137 yards, respectively.

(© 2014 by STATS LLC and Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.)