By Chris Emma–

(CBS) The Chicago Bears will open up the 2016 season against the Texans on Sept. 11 in Houston, the site of the Super Bowl.

Coming off a 6-10 campaign and entering the second season of the John Fox era, the Bears’ schedule includes four games in primetime:

— a Monday night contest against the Eagles in Week 2
— a Sunday night showdown at the Cowboys in Week 3
— a Thursday night game at the Packers in Week 6
— a Monday night game against the Vikings in Week 8

Chicago’s 2016 schedule also includes contests on Christmas Eve (home against Washington) and New Year’s Day (at Minnesota) but won’t feature another Thanksgiving game.

Here’s a look at the full schedule. All games will be broadcast on WBBM Newsradio 780/105.9. Chicago’s bye comes in Week 9.

Week 1: Sept. 11 at Texans, noon, FOX

Week 2: Sept. 19 vs. Eagles, 7:30, ESPN

Week 3: Sept. 25 at Cowboys, 7:30, NBC

Week 4: Oct. 2 vs. Lions, noon, FOX

Week 5: Oct. 9 at Colts, noon, FOX

Week 6: Oct. 16 vs. Jaguars, noon, CBS

Week 7: Oct. 20 at Packers, 7:25, CBS

Week 8: Oct. 31 vs. Vikings, 7:30, ESPN

Week 9: Bye

Week 10: Nov. 13 at Buccaneers, noon, FOX

Week 11: Nov. 20 at Giants, noon, FOX

Week 12: Nov. 27 vs. Titans, noon, CBS

Week 13: Dec. 4 vs. 49ers, noon, FOX

Week 14: Dec. 11 at Lions, noon, FOX

Week 15: Dec. 18 vs. Packers, noon, FOX

Week 16: Dec. 24 vs. Washington, noon, FOX

Week 17: Jan. 1 at Vikings, noon, FOX

Chris Emma covers the Chicago sports scene and more for Follow him on Twitter @CEmma670 and like his Facebook page.