Sunday, 15 modern-era finalists of the Pro Football Hall of Fame were announced and among them was, once again, former Bear defensive end Richard Dent.

To be elected, a finalist needs to have at least an 80% positive vote. Dent has been eligible for election for nine years and nominated several times.

On Saturday, February 5th, the Selection Committee will meet in North Texas to elect the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2011.

And for the second year in a row, the fans have a chance to voice their opinions on who gets elected and who doesn’t. Just visit

The other eligible players include five first-year eligible players Jerome Bettis, Marshall Faulk, Curtis Martin, Deion Sanders and Willie Roaf; Tim Brown, Cris Carter, Dermontti Dawson, Chris Doleman, Charles Haley, Cortez Kennedy, Andre Reed and Shannon Sharpe; and two senior nominees Les Richter and Chris Hanburger.

Watch & Listen LIVE