LAKE FOREST, Ill. (AP) — Former Ohio State star receiver Dane Sanzenbacher and the Bears have agreed on a contract, giving Chicago 26 undrafted free agents.

The team MVP last season, Sanzenbacher caught 55 passes for 948 yards and was second in the Big Ten with 11 touchdown receptions while helping lead Ohio State to a 12-1 record that included a 31-26 victory over Arkansas in the Sugar Bowl. He ranks 10th on Ohio State’s all-time list with 1,879 yards receiving and finished with 19 career TD catches.

The Bears announced the agreement with Sanzenbacher and six others Tuesday evening after revealing they had agreed to deals with 19 undrafted free agents earlier in the day.

The list includes TCU receiver Jimmy Young, who caught 32 passes for 486 yards last season while helping Texas Christian to a perfect season and their first BCS victory. The Horned Frogs went 13-0 and beat Wisconsin in the Rose Bowl.

Also agreeing to deals with the Bears were Notre Dame running back Robert Hughes, Texas A&M linebacker Tressor Baptiste, Purdue tight end Kyle Adams, Mississippi State center JC Brignone, Baylor cornerback Antareis Bryan, Northwestern defensive tackle Corbin Bryant, Arizona receiver Travis Cobb, Georgia offensive tackle Josh Davis, Nebraska guard Ricky Henry, Syracuse cornerback Mike Holmes, Northwest Missouri State cornerback Ryan Jones, Oregon State center Alex Linnenkohl, Southern defensive tackle Jordan Miller, McNeese State linebacker Deron Minor, Central Michigan defensive tackle Sean Murnane, Virginia Tech tight end Andre Smith, Boise State safety Winston Venable, Delaware safety Anthony Walters, UTEP quarterback Trevor Vittatoe and receiver Kris Adams, Troy defensive end Mario Addison, Tulsa linebacker Tanner Antle, Pittsburgh linebacker Dom DeCicco and South Carolina punter Spencer Lanning.

(TM and © Copyright 2010 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Watch & Listen LIVE