Columbus Crew

Mike Magee #9 (L) and Patrick Nyarko #14 (C) and Joel Larentowicz #26 (R) of the Chicago Fire. (Photo by Scott Halleran/Getty Images)

Crew Beat Fire 2-0

Ethan Finlay and Jairo Arrieta scored in the first half and the Columbus Crew beat the Chicago Fire 2-0 on Saturday night to end an eight-game winless streak.


Columbus Crew v Chicago Fire

Larentowicz Scores In 83rd As Fire beat Crew 1-0

Jeff Larentowicz scored in the 83rd minute to lift the Chicago Fire to a 1-0 victory over the Columbus Crew on Saturday night.


Dominic Oduro #8 of the Chicago Fire and Julius James #26 of the Columbus Crew battle for the ball in an MLS match on June 23, 2012 at Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Illinois. (Photo by David Banks/Getty Images)

Fire Topple Crew 2-1

Marco Pappa and Dominic Oduro scored in the first 26 minutes and the Chicago Fire earned a 2-1 victory over the Columbus Crew on Saturday.