(WBBM) – Taking a look at county races in the Chicago suburbs, there were close contests in re-election bids for sheriff in Kane and Will Counties. It was a good day for the incumbents.

LISTEN: Newsradio 780’s Julie Mann Reports

Unofficial vote tallies show wins for Sheriff Pat Perez and Will County Sheriff Paul Kaupas.

Lake, Kane and DuPage County voters retained incumbent county officer holders.

Republican State Senator Dan Cronin replaces longtime DuPage County Board chairman Bob Schillerstrom who chose not to seek another term.

In Kendall County, Sheriff Richard Randall was re-elected to a fifth term, making him one of the longest-serving sheriffs in the state.