By Adam Hoge-

BOURBONNAIS (CBS) It appeared the battle was over last week, but the Bears’ first depth chart confirmed Monday that J’Marcus Webb is the starting left tackle.

Webb is listed as the starter with Chris Williams listed as the backup at both tackle positions. Second-year pro Gabe Carimi is the starting right tackle as expected. Undrafted rookie James Brown is listed as the No. 3 left tackle. There are no other surprises on the offensive line with Chris Spencer at left guard, Roberto Garza at center and Lance Louis at right guard.

The hottest position battle now shifts to the defensive line where 2011 second-round pick Stephen Paea is pushing Matt Toeaina for his starting job. Paea and Toeaina are listed as co-starters at nose tackle on the depth chart next to Henry Melton. Meanwhile, rookie defensive end Shea McClellin is listed as a co-backup at both defensive end positions. Corey Wootton is also listed as a backup at left end, while Chauncey Davis is listed as a backup at right end.

The only other minor battle going on for a starting spot is at cornerback, but Tim Jennings has had a firm grip on the second cornerback spot despite strong play from Kelvin Hayden. Jennings is listed as the starter next to Charles Tillman.

Elsewhere, Kahlil Bell is still listed as the No. 3 running back ahead of Armando Allen and Lorenzo Booker.

Rookie tight end Evan Rodriguez is listed as the No. 4 tight end behind Kyle Adams despite a strong first impression in camp.

Here’s a complete look at the Bears’ unofficial depth chart:


WR: Brandon Marshall, Earl Bennett
LT: J’Marcus Webb, Chris Williams
LG: Chris Spencer, Chilo Rachal
C: Roberto Garza, Edwin Williams
RG: Lance Louis, Ricky Henry
RT: Gabe Carimi, Chris Williams
TE: Kellen Davis, Matt Spaeth
WR: Devin Hester, Alshon Jeffery
QB: Jay Cutler, Jason Campbell, Josh McCown
RB: Matt Forte, Michael Bush
FB: Tyler Clutts, Harvey Unga


LT: Israel Idonije, Shea McClellin
DT: Henry Helton, Stephen Paea
NT: Stephen Paea/Matt Toeaina
RE: Julius Peppers, Chauncey Davis/Shea McClellin
WLB: Lance Briggs, Geno Hayes
MLB: Brian Urlacher, Dom DeCicco
SLB: Nick Roach, Blake Costanzo/Patrick Trahan
LCB: Tim Jennings, Kelvin Hayden
RCB: Charles Tillman, Jonathan Wilhite
SS: Major Wright, Craig Steltz
FS: Chris Conte, Brandon Hardin

Special Teams

FG: Robbie Gould, Ryan Quigley
KO: Robbie Gould, Ryan Quigley
P: Adam Podlesh, Ryan Quigley
H: Adam Podlesh, Ryan Quigley
LS: Patrick Mannelly, Tyler Clutts
KR: Devin Hester, Eric Weems
PR: Devin Hester, Earl Bennett/Eric Weems

For more coverage from training camp, follow Adam on Twitter at @AdamHogeCBS.