CHICAGO (CBS) — WSCR’s White Sox broadcast duo of Ed Farmer and Darrin Jackson, and their TV counterparts Ken “Hawk” Harrelson and Steve Stone are up for the National Baseball Hall of Fame’s 2013 Ford Frick Award for broadcasting.

Fans can vote for the two broadcast teams at the Hall of Fame’s Facebook page, to help determine the top 40 broadcasters who will advance to the Final Fan Round, where another fan vote will determine three of the 10 finalists for the award.

READ MORE: Chicago Weather: Winter Weather Advisory Issued For Illinois; 1-3 Inches Of Snow Possible

For the first time, all 222 active and retired broadcasters with 10 consecutive years experience on an MLB broadcast with the same team and/or network are eligible for the first round of voting, which ends at 4 p.m. Chicago time on Sept. 7.

Fans can vote once a day.

Harrelson, who was on the final ballot in 2007, is in his 21st consecutive year as a TV broadcaster for the White Sox. He has won five Emmy Awards, twice has been named Illinois Sportscaster of the year, won the 2010 Ring Lardner Award for Excellence in Sports Journalism, and earned a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Comcast SportsNet Awards Dinner in 2007.

READ MORE: Chicago Park District Hosts Polar Adventure Days At Northerly Island

Farmer and his former radio partner John Rooney were named best radio team in the American League by USA Today in 2004. He is also in his 21st season as a White Sox broadcaster, his 7th as the play-by-play announcer.

Stone, a nominee for the 2008 Frick Award, is in his fifth season as the White Sox television color analyst. Before that, he spent 20 seasons in the Chicago Cubs broadcast booth.

Jackson is in his fourth season in the radio booth, after working nine seasons in the TV booth with Harrelson.

The top 40 broadcasters to garner votes during the first voting period will advance to the Fan Finals, where a second round of online voting will determine three of the 10 names that will comprise the final ballot. The second voting period runs Monday, September 10 through Friday, September 28, and the final 10-name ballot will be announced on Tuesday, October 9.

MORE NEWS: Northwestern Medicine Study Gives Clues About How Long COVID-19 Symptoms Can Linger

The 2013 Frick Award winner will be selected by a 21-member electorate, comprised of the 16 living Frick Award winners and five historians and veteran media members, and announced at baseball’s Winter Meetings in Nashville, Tenn., in early December.