(WSCR) White Sox TV play-by-play announcer Ken “Hawk” Harrelson, color analyst Steve Stone and radio play-by-play man Ed Farmer all advanced to the second round of voting for the National Baseball Hall of Fame’s 2013 Ford C. Frick Award for excellence in baseball broadcasting.

According to Major League Baseball, over 12,600 fans voted to determine the top 41 broadcaster who advanced to the Fan Finals. All candidates have at least 10 consecutive years of major league broadcast service with a team, network or a combination of the two.

READ MORE: Woman Questions COVID-19 Clinic After Receiving Results Before Testing

A second round of online voting will determine three of the 10 names that will comprise the final ballot.  Vote totals from the first round do not carry over to the Fan Finals, giving each candidate a clean slate, beginning today.

READ MORE: 4 Dead, 25 Wounded In Weekend Shootings In Chicago

Fans can vote from Monday, September 10 through Friday, October 5 at 4:00 p.m. CT, and the final 10-name ballot will be announced on Tuesday, October 9.

MORE NEWS: 17-Year-Old Shot In Hyde Park

To vote, please click here.